Solution Graphics
GuideYou.com
has partnered with
Trustwave & GoDaddy
for secure e-commerce

Secure Credit Card
processing through
PayPal.com
User Review and Ratings
0 1 2 3 4
$48 Adult Ticket ($5 Savings), $46 Senior, $26 Child
  • Thank you for the great tour! It was a very good general view, with a very nice and experienced driver, funny and with a lot of information to share! I was only sorry about the fact that we tourists don´t necessarily know all about American films, so that many of the highlights of the tour did not mean anything to me. I mean, Mrs. Doubtfire and Star Wars are part of my cultural capital, but other films, specially older ones, ...I really had no idea. Thank you for the stops and for all the jokes, it was a pleasure and a luxury to be picked up at the hotel!!
  • Marlene,
    Posted Oct 19, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    It was a very good tour.Saw a lot. Our driver and tour guide was both knowledgable and entertaining. T was great!!
  • KRISTINE,
    Posted Oct 17, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    Great views of the city. Pick up and drop off were very convenient
  • I'm a local, not a tourist, but I thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our driver gave an informative and entertaining narrative. I will certainly recommend this tour to my out-of-town guests in the future.
  • 4 stars We suggest adding a tour guide so the bus driver can focus on driving
  • I did not have much time in the city so I was basically looking for a brief and comprehensive introduction to main highlights of SF and I was not disappointed by the tour. We were also very lucky with the weather so we had an extra visit up the twin peaks. We were also allowed enough time at the Golden Gate Bridge for photos, walking around, and souvenir shopping. So I would recommend that to anyone who has limited time but still does not want to miss out on the top highlights. The driver was very friendly and informative and provided us with heaps of interesting stories and hints along the three-hour-ride.
  • A good overview of the city.
  • Bernice,
    Posted Sep 2, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    We enjoyed this tour very much and guide/driver was excellent.
  • WILLIAM,
    Posted Aug 28, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    Our tour of the city was great. The driver, Larry, was well informed and very personable. I think he went out of his way to make sure everyone on the bus had a good time and got an education at the same time.
  • MICHAEL,
    Posted Aug 23, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    great tour well worth the money
  • KRISTEN,
    Posted Oct 27, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
  • Stuart,
    Posted Aug 24, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
  • Stefan,
    Posted Aug 13, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    Not bad, golden gate bridge was the best. Golden gate park is too big for only 30 min break, you have no chance to see bit more only Japanese tea garden is near enough. Driving on the highest mountain on a foggy say, not the best idea. I know weather can change quick,but we saw almost nothing. Driver was cool gave a lot of information.
  • Jennifer,
    Posted Aug 21, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
  • CANLIEL,
    Posted Nov 20, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
  • Timothy,
    Posted Dec 6, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
  • Patric,
    Posted Sep 17, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
  • Sandra,
    Posted Aug 11, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    We had a great time on this tour - it was very thorough and provided a great overview of the city on our first day so that we could figure out where we wanted to spend more time. Our guide was very friendly and offered a lot of colourful stories about the areas we drove through. It was nice to have time for photos at a few locations!
  • MARVIN,
    Posted Jul 21, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    Great value for a 3-1/2hr tour. Driver was very informative and pleasant.
  • After doing a lot of sight seeing on our own, it was so refreshing to relax and have someone else show and tell us about the city. The tour guide, Bill, was both funny and informative. Not only did we see all of the sights we wanted to (plus more!), but we learned a lot about the history of the town while we did so. One of the best features of this tour is the three extended stops where we could get off of the bus and take pictures for about twenty minutes or so. Definitely recommend!
  • Janice,
    Posted Jul 13, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    Awesome experience!!! A total must! We had perfect weather and an amazing driver who's name I forget...he's a SF resident half Hispanic & italian. He's such a sweetheart. Please Remember To Tip 20%+++ driver will pick you up and drop you off at your hotel. That's great service in such a huge tour van. I will take this tour every time I visit SF. ♡♡♡
  • We had an amazing tour of San Francisco's busy streets! Our driver, who also served as our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The bus is clean and comfortable.
  • Gloria,
    Posted Jul 10, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    Best way to see the sights with many affordable options. Pick up and drop off at your hotel makes your experience ever more enjoyable -- no worries about unfamiliar traffic. I would only suggest they install at least one restroom in the main office.
  • GUDRUN,
    Posted Jun 18, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    Wery good tour,good guide.
  • Fantastic. Great driver. Interesting commentary. Just the right amount of photo stops. Great way to fill in a morning and see this wonderful city. Highly recommended.
  • The very best thing we did in SF. The bus picked us up at our hotel which was very convenient. Our tour guide Doug was exceptional . He found something to say about every block we drove through and knew the complete history of SF. from block to block. We got to see parts of SF that we never knew existed. Doug even pointed out some great places to visit on our own as well as some places to eat which we did. I would highly recommend this tour without exception. Worth every penny !
  • 5 stars great
  • Good tour. Some stops could be shorter.
  • very good tour giude. Gordon I think would rather have had time in the golden gate park than in China town would also like to have driven across bridge. I realize it was only a 3 and half hour tour. i did a half day tour last time i was in SFC but did not see that option available
  • Great tour guide. We had a great experience
  • My mom and I found the tour and tour guide to be excellent. I would definitely give the tour 5 stars.
  • This 3 1/2 hour tour covered all the major tourist spots with a very informative driver/tour guide. Would definitely recommend.
  • Had a great time. Our guide was excellent.
  • Beverly,
    Posted May 10, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    Knowlegeable guide who took us to all the highlights of San Francisco. Bit of a hiccup with tne sound system which tney sorted out quickly. Easy to book online. Would recommend
  • ESTEBAN,
    Posted Apr 29, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    Silbyo was an amazing tour guide. It was not only professional but also personal. He connected with us. It felt more like riding with a close friend who knew the city than a robotic monotone tour guide.
  • Sarintip,
    Posted Apr 26, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    Very good.The driver is tour guide.Meanwhile driving & speaking is difficult, they are professional & humor. I recommend !!!
  • Absolutely enjoyed this tour! The tour guide operator/driver was so informative. He also had a very beautiful personality. We were very comfortable on the bus and I would recommend this tour to anyone who visits!! It was well worth every penny spent and more!!! Kudos! If ever we are back in San Francisco we will be sure to take the same or different tour from this company. I'm sold!!!
  • Absolutely enjoyed this tour! The tour guide operator/driver was so informative. He also had a very beautiful personality. We were very comfortable on the bus and I would recommend this tour to anyone who visits!! It was well worth every penny spent and more!!! Kudos! If ever we are back in San Francisco we will be sure to take the same or different tour from this company. I'm sold!!!
  • The tour was adequate and we did see highlights of the city. However, the tour was rather lengthy. We felt that some of the stops were poorly timed at locations where there was not much to do or see. Some of the breaks were 15 minutes long and could have easily been 5 minutes instead. The driver was nice.
  • We enjoyed the tour and the professional guidance
  • It was amazing our guide Gordon was personal, knowledgeable and considerate of your needs. It was a great way to see and learn about the parts of the city we just didnt get a chance to experience.
  • Mukesh,
    Posted Mar 19, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    Fantastic Experience. What I like to mentioned here actually I have booked for Deluxe City Tour (March 9, 2014) at the 11 am slot but I missed the bus but they graciously accommodated me in the next slot i.e. 2 pm. Our tour guide Charles rocks.....!!!!
  • Teroh was a great tour guide. Enjoyed the tour very much.
  • Monique,
    Posted Mar 7, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    It was a great way to see the main attractions in the City. I do wish they had open seating like the double decker buses, it would have been nice to not feel so closed in. But overall a great value and everyone was knowledgeable to friendly. And its great that they pick you up from your hotel!
  • Fantastic and informative tour with a very knowledgable and personable guide. Toro. We would highly recommend!
  • Very Good Tour. Better than we expected. 5 stars
  • A great overview of SanFrancisco! Loved the tour! Our tour guide/ driver Charles was quite the comedian.
  • This tour made our trip to San Francisco. Our tour guy was a native & showed us everything
  • Patrick,
    Posted Jan 25, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    Great tour! Would highly recommend for those travelling alone who want to get an overall impression of the city. The driver was very informative and entertaining.
  • Yes i did this tour on 07-12-13. It was wonderful with best services of Guide.You tours! Thanks a lot! KiranVBarar
  • very informative and fun
  • It was fantastic and very informative. I really enjoyed the whole tour. The tour guy was very friendly and his knowledge of the city was evident. He knows the city perfectly and the wonderfull histoy of the beautiful city of San Francisco. I'll do it again if I had the chance.
  • Donald,
    Posted Dec 24, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    I had a great time. The Tour Guide was a safe driver and had a good knowledge of the Town. I saw alot of amazing sites and would recommend the tour to others to get a tatse of San Francisco.
  • CHARLES,
    Posted Dec 10, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    First city tour we ever took and we absolutely loved it. It was fun, informative and accommodating. We were amazed that getting picked up at our hotel was offered as well. Kudos to you.
  • We enjoyed the tour and love your big city. Would have been more fun if there could have been more people on the tour with us. At times we found it difficult to understand the tour guide.
  • Dwayne,
    Posted Nov 23, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    This was an awesome tour - the driver made it exceptional - if you are going to spend a few days take this tour first - it will allow you to find out more about the history of San Fran as well as let you figure out which places you would want to go back and spend more time at on your trip. This was our first trip and fell in love with the city.
  • EXCELLANT.
  • GERALDINE,
    Posted Nov 15, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    My 2nd time booking a tour with Guide You Tours. Everything promised, they supplied. Wonderful 1/2 tour, the Deluxe City Tour was perfect as I only had 1 day in S.F. before my flight to China. Pick up at the airport hotel Grovesnor Best Western Plus was perfect. No need to return to the airport for the BART. My next time in San Francisco, I will do the Winery tour which is also a 1/2 day tour. Easy to book, easy to enjoy.
  • Really enjoyed the trip, It was real fun.
  • Calvin,
    Posted Nov 19, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    The driver was very informative and the various views of San Francisco were great to see.
  • We had a wonderful time. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone I know visiting San Francisco. Eva & Truett - Australia
  • Very good! Guiding was instructive and entertaining in the right balance. We got enough time to get to know some highlights. Good introduction to San Francisco. Thanks!
  • A very good introduction to the city of San Francisco. The tour took us to most of the main attractions, stopping at some spots that were great for picture taking. A great way to get to know the city.
  • WILLIAM,
    Posted Oct 29, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    A good way to hit the high spots of S.F. - nice people - friendly driver
  • Five star...all the way. I really enjoyed the tour.
  • Great tour and experience. Our guide was knowledgeable, friendly and funny. We got to see many landmarks and get a sense of city as a whole. Highly recommend it.
  • El tour fue muy bueno , te lleva a los principales atractivos turisticos de San Francisco. Deberian ofrecer tours guiados en español.
  • Sharad,
    Posted Oct 26, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    Excelent
  • EILEEN,
    Posted Oct 14, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    Booked for 5 relatives....ALL absolutely luved it! Couldn't say enough about the their knowledge of the city's history, were so personable & humorous. Will gladly recommend to everyone! & luved the comfort of the bus!
  • Excellent tour touching on most of SF.s communities and sights. This tour allows you. to discover areas that you would like to visit and tour/walk about in more detail. our leader (John) was fantastic with his knowledge and entertainment. Very pleasing experience. Would recommend the tour to anyone who wants an overview of SF.
  • Great tour!
  • Excellent trip for those visiting the city on a short break. Our coach driver was very informative and witty with plenty of photo opportunities throughout. Even better when you get collected and dropped off at your hotel....
  • Christina,
    Posted Oct 2, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    We enjoyed the tour very much. It was great and an easy way to see the city of San Francisco in a few hours. The driver was entertained (and drove safe) and informational stories about San Francisco made the tour even more interesting. Though, it is disappointed that we could not ride down the Lombard Street.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Christina, Thank you for your review; we're glad you enjoyed the tour. Lombard Street is a very narrow street and closed to buses. It's best explored on foot.
  • Great way to get a feel for San Francisco. Tour guide was very informative
  • Gordon was our drive and he was GREAT! He knew so much about the city and pointed out many interesting things. Gave us advise of restaurants and more. He is just excellent.
  • Angela,
    Posted Sep 19, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    We were very lucky to have a perfect weather day for our tour. We saw a beautiful city with a great guide to point out places of interest. Thank you for providing a beautiful experience for a beautiful city. -Angela
  • The tour took us through some very interesting historical areas as well as areas where movies were made or which had other entertainment interest. John, the tour guide, was fantastic. He presented some very interesting information. He knows his San Fran! It was a foggy day but he took us to the GG Bridge anyway. He told us that on occasion there can be sunshine on the Sausalito side of the bridge. He drove us over there and by golly, there was sunshine! None of us could believe it. Who would have "thunk it?" Just an excellent tour. Highly recommend the "deluxe" tour to the hop on/hop off tour. Miss too much with the latter.
  • UMIALILOA,
    Posted Sep 9, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    Absolutely wonderful service from shuttle service to and from my hotel and every sight that was in the planning of each stop, very informative driver. Thank you to the exceptional service of your staff in San Francisco. I have been promoting your tour packages to family & friends here in Hawaii. Thank you again for the excellent service you provide for business travelers and families alike.
  • Great tour of the city... perfect way to see the majority of the attractions in 4 hours
  • steven,
    Posted Aug 27, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    My family and I had a wonderful time on the tour with Bill. He was very nice and had all the answer to all our questions.
  • Excellent, and very informative tour. Departed on time, bus was clean and modern. Driver has an excellent knowledge of SF, and narrated with good story lines, and humor. Hid driving was superb even in rush hour traffic. Only suggestion is that I would have liked a short excursion stop at Haight & Ashbury. Mike
  • Robert,
    Posted Aug 19, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    Very well done, had a great time.
  • Silvana,
    Posted Aug 18, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    Hi There, the tour was wonderful, everyone that worked with your company was very courteous and very helpful. We had some Italian cousins visiting and they thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Great job.
  • This tour was so much fun! The tour guide was great--very knowledgable about everything, friendly, and funny. We got ample time at the specific stopping places to freshen up and take pictures from amazing vantage points. The tour wound up taking about 4 hours rather than 3 1/2 as he would go out of his way to show us little extra things along the way--which was really nice. We got to see all the major points in the city: Haight Ashbury, Chinatown, the Mission District, Postcard row, and so much more. The history of various places and prominent figures who helped make San Francisco the city it is now added a lot of flavor to the trip and was really appreciated. It was nice that it was an enclosed tour bus--I took an open-top tour the last time and the freezing wind made it extremely uncomfortable! This way we got to see all the sites in comfort (though it was at times really hard to take good pictures through the tinted glass).
  • This was SUCH A GREAT tour experience! I would recommend it to anyone visiting! In 3 hours we covered the entire city...I could say 4 hours because we got picked up at a distant hotel and the driver drove us to their main office. It was my mom's first time visiting and we were VERY pleased! Our tour guide was a ROCK STAR! He knew all his history, fun facts, and was very deserving of his tip! I highly recommend #1 Deluxe City Tour!
  • Great tour, knowledgeable driver who knows the city and its history. I recommend this as a introfduction to SF. We used it to help us figure out what we wanted to see!
  • Eugenio,
    Posted Jul 27, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    Bus was comfortable, driver was informative, amusing and helpful, locations visited interesting.
  • Very enjoyable driver was very knowledgable and funny not over the top but right on target saw a lot more than if we tried to do ourselves didn't feel rushed at stops and was able to view scenery and spots of interest without feeling rushed I would give the tour 5 stars and would recomend and take tour again
  • Driver Bill was terrific and knowledgeable about the city. Do not know how he got huge tour bus around the narrow and hilly streets of San Fran. Of course would have liked to have gotten off of but more but understand the limitations of the tour due to the time and lomg route taken. I always take an overall tour of some sort for every place I visit to get an overall sense of the city and what is near what. This allows me to then return and do more detailed visitation.
  • Barbara,
    Posted Jul 9, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    Silvio was a terrific driver.
  • We enjoyed the tour and would give it high marks.
  • Enjoyed our tour around the city...was great not to have to figure out transportation when we had only an afternoon to see some of the best sights. Would recommend the trip to other visitors.
  • Thushan,
    Posted Jun 28, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    John was an excellent guide. Took us all around SF. It was a great way of packing in a lot of sights into a short time.
  • Elizabeth,
    Posted Jun 27, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    A very good tour which includes all the things a tourist would want, including "Victorians" (famous SF wooden houses), the Golden Gate Bridge, Haight-Ashbury, and takes you from Fishermans Wharf to the heights for city vistas. Can recommend.
  • A short, but pretty comprehensive tour which of course couldn't possibly do justice to such an interesting city. The guide was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and above all passionate about his city. I only had a little time available so this was the ideal tour for me.
  • May I suggest you have paid reserved seats for front of bus with all the tours. Everything was very good. thank you.
  • The tour was terrific, as was our tour guide. He knew every detail of the city and could answer any questions thrown at him. He was very friendly and made us all feel comfortable. The places included in the city tour were great, and he even dropped us off when the tour conlcuded at the Swan Oyster Depot, where we were heading for lunch, which made it very convenient for us. I would highly recommend this tour to San Francisco visitors.
  • Melissa,
    Posted Jun 25, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    Well worth every dollar to see San Francisco
  • awesome tour guider with great tips
  • Great tour of the city for someone who has never been. Wish the Lombard Street part would have allowed the tourists to go closer and not just see it from afar.
  • This tour was very enjoyable and our driver took us to several interesting downtown areas which were brought alive by his very knowledgable and wry commentary. My wife and I did this same tour a few years ago and were very impressed when, this time, we exited Golden Gate Park via the road alongside the beach. The history and development of San Francisco as detailed by our driver was fascinating and fulfilling and this second shot at this same tour was far superior to our earlier experience. The only adverse comment I have is that our driver strongly advocated his own lunch/dining preferences as being the ones we should take, but we are all different and we chose to take lunch at his non-preferred lunch spot and found it to be excellent and entirely to our taste. Despite this comment, the driver had the best of intentions and when taking into account the quality of the tour and his excellent performance, it was really no big deal! This tour of San Francisco is highly recommended!
  • It was great with John 5 Starts
  • Isabella,
    Posted May 5, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    Our driver Larry was Great, he Seems to know everything about san francisco. Normally i do Not Like These Tours, but wih Larry ist was Fun.
  • QUINTIN,
    Posted May 1, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    The tour guide did an excellent job in showing and talking about the sites listed in the tour.
  • The driver was knowledgeable and funny. I learned a lot about the places I visited.
  • Very good and informative tour. we had a very good tourguide (John) and the next time we are in San Francisco, we will for sure take one of the other tours on the program.
  • KATHERINE,
    Posted Apr 15, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    Our tour guide, Silvio, was an extraordinary man! Gave such a great dialogue along with driving so carefully around the great city of San Francisco! We would never had the opportunity to see so much of the city without having gone on this tour. So glad we did and a special thanks to Silvio for the Twin Peaks stop, the Golden Gate Bridge appearing magically out of the fog, made our day! Most fun we've had in years!
  • Tour guide was very informative. He also kept us on schedule
  • GERALD,
    Posted Mar 31, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    This was an excellent tour. I have no compliants. The Tour Guide was colorful and informative. He provided historical as well as current information, as we traveled the city; this included information that only a true native of the area could provide. The Tour Guide also offered helpful tips designed to enhance our visit.
  • Liked the tour a lot. Much better coach than the one with all those people freezing up top. The driver was great, really knew his subject without going over the top. He had a great sense of humour and made the tour lots of fun. I would do it again.
  • Anthony,
    Posted Mar 23, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    The tour was really great, good value, and we enjoyed evey minute of it. The tour bus driver/guide was very informative, very amusing, very helpful - and a great singer! We would definitely recommend other family members and friends who may visit San Francisco to take your tour - you never know, when they return home, like us, they may well have left their heart in San Francisco! Tony & June Young, Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
  • The Deluxe San Francisco City Tour was a great way to see many highlights of the city, especially if you only have a few days in the town. The guide was knowledgeable and engaging, keeping us smiling with stories and anecdotes about SF. It was very helpful for us to see the areas of the city that we wanted to see more of too. Highly recommended
  • Excellent tour and guide very informative.
  • jennifer,
    Posted Feb 17, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    I really enjoyed my tour of the city. Very relaxing and informative. I was picked up at my hotel, driven to the office and then boarded the bus for my tour. Twin Peaks was so beautifull. Had such a wonderful time..... Thank You
  • Our trip was cobbled together over several weeks of last minute frantic planning. I had never been to SF for anything other than business and knew my husband and I would want to explore. This tour was fantastic and took us to all the great sights in the city. We were able to grab some great pictures and our tour guide was funny and knowledgable. Our only regret is that we didn't get to do another tour! Next time we're back we will be sure to use this company for all future tours.
  • good way to save time and money, strongly recommend for you to try this
  • Hit the highlites enjoyed the tour driver knowledgeable
  • Excellent Tour Guide/Driver. Never felt rushed. Covered a great many sites with several photo stops. Great way to learn a bit about the city before tackling it on your own.
  • ELIZABETH,
    Posted Jan 22, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    we have a great tour would recommend to anyone it's worth it
  • This was a well organised and interesting tour of some of the city's best known sights. Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining and took time to point out features of interest along the route. Highlights were the Golden Gate Bridge and the Twin Peaks viewpoint where we just managed to catch the sunset before heading back downtown. We were even collected and dropped back at our hotel which was helpful. We would definitely recommend this tour to other visitors as you get useful tips on where else to go and places to eat during your stay.
  • KATSUYUKI,
    Posted Jan 8, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    tour was good,especially driver guide ! drive safe,air cond'ing great.
  • The tour was great ! In 4,5 hours you will see all the highlights from San Francisco. I recommand this tour to everyone, visiting San Francisco for the first time. After the tour you can explore the most interesting spots by yourself. I am also very satisfied with the driver, I forgot his name, but he was half Italien/Half Cuban. He was very funny and informed us very well about the ins and outs of San Francisco. Highly recommanded !!!
  • Wonderful tour; about 3.5 hours long with about 4 stops; plenty of time to take pictures. I saw parts of San Francisco I'd never seen before; tour guide/driver was amusing and informative. Would highly recommend.
  • On time. Excellent Trip. The tour guide is very nice and funny. Well recommended for a single traveller like me who just want to see SF for a day.
  • Would have like to stop at the Painted ladies house
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    The reason the buses don't stop is that there is no adequate parking for tour buses in that area. Due to neighborhood complaints, The City is even considering measures to calm traffic near the painted ladies.
  • carole,
    Posted Dec 10, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    It was a great experience. It was a rainy day so it was perfect to spend it being driven around to see the sights. Our driver did a super job of telling about everything we saw. It was a great day.
  • Great experience, not bored for a minute. Your guide was brilliant, and everything was presented in a very personable but professional manner. We felt very comfortable and looked after. Thank you, and keep up the good work!
  • Our tour guide was great. We would never had seen the things we saw had we not taken this tour! He was very knowledgeable. Thanks for helping us see more of the world!!
  • charles,
    Posted Dec 11, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    The guide was excellent.
  • excellant we enjoyed our stay and tours in San Francisco. Beautiful city with so much to see and do. We came there for the 49ers game against the Bears, I'm a 49ers fan my husband a Bears fan we enjoyed the whole 49ers experierence. (sad though that they are moving the 49ers out of San Francisco) Everywhere we went everyone was so helpful and nice. Looking forward to our next visit. Terry Geneseo IL
  • I've visited S.F. over 30x, and the tour included places I hadn't seen before. Definitely worth it--our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining, the coach was comfortable and included a rest room, the stops were well-timed and included plenty of photo opportunitess--both my wife and I were glad we took this tour.
  • ELAINE,
    Posted Nov 20, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    I found the tour very informative and learned many things about the city that I would not have known had I been on my own. The guide was also amazing. Very friendly and very pleasant from start to finish.
  • JUDITH,
    Posted Nov 20, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    The tour was great! The tour guide was excellent!
  • CYNTHIA,
    Posted Nov 15, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    Great tour. Lots of coverage in short time. Really enjoyed it. Tour guide was excellent.
  • This was a good decision - to see so much in so short a time in the comfort of the bus and a great guide as well. Almost all of the San Fran sites on the tour and enough time at the key points.
  • Best tour of SF - we really enjoyed all the stops. Driver was sxcellent and very knowedgeable. He may the tour!!! Thanks for a wonderfull time. Will do it again.
  • Satoko,
    Posted Nov 11, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    Excellent tour. We visited almost all of San Francisco with informative explanation of a driver.
  • jeffrey,
    Posted Nov 7, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    excellent tour
  • all was very good!))
  • One of the best drivers we have ever had, he new so much about the city felt like we lived there all our lives , a great day had Well one Carol, ted , steve ( on holiday from uk )
  • Michael,
    Posted Oct 25, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    First of all: excellent organization! Although we made our reservation just the night before the tour, the shuttle picked us up on time. The bus was brand new and comfortable. The driver was great and very funny! During the tour we stopped for 3 times and got the opportunity to take some great pictures. Also important: the price was fair. A good and comfortable way to see many places in San Francisco!
  • Elaine,
    Posted Oct 25, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    Wonderful views & entertaining commentary.
  • Excellent. Vinnie was funny and kept the tour informative but light hearted.
  • The tour was very informative and educational. For visitors who have never been to San Francisco before, it was good to have someone drive us around the city and explain what we were seeing. I would recommend it for those who enjoy seeing and hearing while not having to worry about driving at the same time.
  • RICHARD,
    Posted Sep 27, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    Excellent tour. Out driver made it even better with her comments.
  • RICHARD,
    Posted Sep 22, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    I strongly recommend this particular tour. We were only in San Fran for one full day and the tour covered many, many points of interest. Lots of opportunities to stop and take those photo memories. Booking procedure is easy to do and the driver and guide we had were both awesome !!
  • Great tour!!! Very informative and saw fantastic sites.
  • Monica,
    Posted Aug 20, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    Pleasantly surprised ... thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Tour bus driver highly knowledgeable and entertaining. Thank you.
  • Pretty good - a bit rushed in places - and maybe too much in others (Lands end)
  • Overall, I really enjoyed the tour and the sites visited. The tour guide/driver did an excellent job narrating and describing all aspects of the sites visited and of the city. Everyone was really impressed with the tour. I will book another tour with you next time I visit San Francisco. Thanks.
  • Patrick,
    Posted Aug 13, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    We had an amazing tour guide. Loved the tour. Would highly recommend as a "must do" when visiting San Francisco. We've been to San Francisco several times and never took the tour before. We sure missed alot all those times before. Thanks for a great tour. Kim & Patrick Clark, WI
  • NATASHA,
    Posted Aug 10, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    Absolutely great tour. Awesome guide and learned so much about the city I ddn't know. Would reccomend for anyone!
  • great overall tour of the city!! Tour guide was great. We loved it!
  • MARLENE,
    Posted Jul 8, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    My daughter and I enjoyed the tour very much. Mr. Candy Man was a fun and interactive driver. Loved his humor and experience on pointing out places of interest. We had lived on Treasure Island a few years back and I was happy to re-show my daughter places from her childhood without having to drive the hills myself! Now I would switch the time spent on the bridge from 15 minutes to 25 as it is the highlight of the trip, with the 25 minutes at Lands End. Just a thought. Also one could spend way more time in Goldengate Park but that would be another tour. Thanks again Mr. Candy Man for a wonderful re-visit of the City!!
  • My wife and I really enjoyed the tour by bus. The driver was extremely helpful with all questions and without a doubt he knew the city very well. Thanks for a great time
  • Derwin, MD
    Posted Jul 2, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    Great tour and tour guide. Highly recommend the moment you get to San Fransisco. Afterwards, you will know what areas you want to spend more or less time in. Well worth the money.
  • Phyllis, NM
    Posted Jun 23, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    We have been to San Francisco many times and decided to take the tour for our grandaughter's benefit. We learned so much about San Francisco ourselves. We had not expected to go across the Golden Gate on the tour so that was a plus for us since we did not have a car. We also liked hearing about the cost of renting and buying in the various neighborhoods. We enjoyed the suggestions of restaurants in Chinatown and ate lunch at one of them and loved it. Our hotel pickup was prompt and no problems were experienced. We would greatly recommend it as a first class tour! Phyllis Hulme
  • Great tour!!
  • Get Larry if possible! He was the best guide I've ever had.
  • Benjamin,
    Posted Aug 28, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    This was excellent and we enjoyed it immensely! The driver did a great job telling us so much about San Francisco. And he took a good four hours for the tour.
  • MERRILYN,
    Posted Oct 9, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    Excellent orientation tour - first day in San Francisco ,We were able to chose to visit particular areas that appealed because of the first rate overview. The driver was most helpful and ensured a fun tour. The fact that it was a terrific day weatherwise also helped. Merrilyn Beeny
  • Great tour and gets 5 stars. Getting us back to hotel was a super gesture.
  • Excellent 3 hour tour of San Francisco in a very comfortable bus. The tour guide was very accomodating in finding good photo stops, as well as providing neumorous facts about this beautiful city. Take this tour on your first day in San Francisco so that you can later explore various sites at you leisure. Also the tour guide answered questions, and at the end of the tour delivered a few people directly to thier hotel. If this is your first visit to the city, I highly recommend this very extensive tour.
  • We enjoyed the tour a great deal. Our driver was entertaining and informative. The weather was almost perfect The day was great!
  • Lorraine,
    Posted Oct 24, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    OMG! What a fabulous tour! I learned so much and I can't wait to take the next tour on my next visit. There is so much to see and your tour guide was absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend this tour company! Thank you for a great trip!
  • Great three hour tour which was as comprehensive and enjoyable as one can imagine. Only wish we could have seen Alcatraz.
  • The tour was fantastic and a great way to see the city! We really enjoyed our guide and his knowledge of the area, the coach was comfy, and it was wonderfully convenient to be picked up right at our hotel!
  • It was perfect. We loved it. The guide was informative and very pleasant. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Thanks for helping make our visit special. Scoma's was delish! Linda
  • We booked through the Bay City Guide and they set us up with Tower Tours, everything went well with the reservation and the tour was wonderful, the driver was very good with the narration and the tour itself
  • Kenneth,
    Posted Sep 26, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    The ease of enjoying a wonderful overview of the city made it possible for my elderly mother to see all of the wonderful sites from when she lived there in the forties. We all had a grand time.
  • Dayland,
    Posted Sep 25, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    We enjoyed the bus tour of San Francisco and our tour guide was very good.
  • arnold,
    Posted Sep 17, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    Great tour. Our guide was awesome with not only being very kowledgeable about the history of San Francisco, but with the way he maneuvered the bus. haha...he had quite a bit of the passengers', not to mention my own, adrenaline's pumping with how close he got to other objects on the road, as well as close to areas where there were no roads (just cliffs), but no one was actually worried about it. He also extended the tour, as to get everyone's money's worth, and took us over the golden gate bridge to another area with incredible views. Great job!
  • George,
    Posted Sep 16, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    Silvio was great!
  • maggie,
    Posted Oct 27, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    excellent tour! Jon was an awesome tour guide, he really knows his info on the city and is funny!! I will recommend this tour to family who is traveling next month! San Fran is a beautiful city a great way to see all the sights!
  • Greatest tour our family ever took. The bus driver was so informative, so entertaining we wanted to go again.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Bert, We hear this a lot: that the tour guide really makes the tour. They are very informative about what you are seeing and the history behind it. This tour company does a fantastic job and it explains why this is our #1 selling CITY tour.
  • My girlfriend and I enjoyed the tour a lot. In fact, we have taken a lot of tours and we rate this tour the best we have ever taken. Harold, our driver, was outstanding on this tour and also on the full day Napa-Sonoma wine tour as well. He has a great sense of humor and is a nice person as well. (We're not related.) I'm sorry I didn't respond sooner to your email but we were on another vacation and we just got back yesterday.
  • Cheow Yan Ivan,
    Posted Sep 24, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    The pickup was punctual and it was a hassle free experience registering for the tour. The tour guide was humorous and knowledgeable in providing insight into the history behind the sites visited, as well as how it is like in the city today. I would highly recommend this for visitors wishing to know more about the beautiful city of SFO.
  • It was an amazing tour. There were six of us and we all had an incredible time. Our driver was awesome, very informative and had a great sense of humor. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. As a matter of fact, we plan to return and take the Muir Woods tour one day. Thank you...Geri Havens
  • This tour was wonderful. It was a very comprehensive tour, and my daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The tour guide was so informative and had a great sense of humor! I would highly recommend it!!
  • It was a really nice tour we had, a good guide. The only thing we had hoped for was that we got closer to lombard street. Sorry we couldent get a FOTO with, we had a beutiful picture from twinpeaks. Kim and vivi
  • hi took the tour of san francisco it was fantastic the guide was a great guy full of knowledge would not hestitate to do it again would highly recommended this tour to anybody travelling to san francisco
  • I would give it 10 stars. A really great experience!!!
  • I really enjoyed the tour. You get to see a lot of the city. The tour guide was informative and entertaining. It is nice that they make stops for you to get out and walk around and use the bathroom. It is also an excellent feature that they offer pick up and drop off for tour goers. An excellent value.
  • Good tour. Very informative, good value!
  • The only unfortunate fact about my experience is that my digital camera died but luckily I bought a disposable ahead of time (yes, they are still sold world-wide) so my captured memories are in there. So as I patiently wait to develop those memories, the ones in my head are fortunately very present. Our tour guide was amazing, full of information and whit! Though every location was a sight to see, he made our experience fun and exciting in the bus with interesting facts about SF as well as some personal ones. If you can somehow look up who was working that day, please thank him on my behalf for making my first San Francisco trip a memorable one!
  • Great tour of the city. A lot of information are given and our tour guide was the best. His jokes and the information he gave us made the whole experience worthed. In addition the tour covers almost all you need to see in San Francisco. Great experience!
  • George was more than an outstanding guide. He was a teacher, an entertainer, and pleasant companion for an amazing half-day. I'd take advantage of other tours if I'm ever in the area again. Thanks.
  • candy j,
    Posted Dec 15, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    My husband and I were visiting san Francisco for the first time and we had a great time taking this tour we learned so much about the city ! We can't wait to go back !
  • I loved the tour. The driver was the best, he really new what he was talking about. I learned lots a new thing. Thank you.I well be referring my friend and family.
  • Carmen Raquel,
    Posted Dec 10, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    I expected more.
  • Very enjoyable tour; helps first time visitors to get an overview of all the most interesting and scenic sights within a 3 hour period; great value, especially if booked online. I appreciated being picked up from the train station
  • I had Peter as a guide. He was terrific. Did I believe ALL his facts,no, but he surely kept us entertained. We covered a lot of ground and he was very accommodating to those on the bus.
  • BARBARA,
    Posted Aug 24, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    He did a good job but the problem is when he is both driving and talking and he cannot see the tourists to answer questions, etc. This is NOT his fault, it is the way you have the tour set up
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Hi Barbara, Many of the tours we offer use driver/guides who are more than happy to answer questions - if they can't get to them while driving they're than happy to answer questions at the stops. Thanks for using GuideYou.com
  • Beverly,
    Posted Aug 22, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    I must start by saying "everything happens for a reason". I originally paid for a tour (for myself and my niece) through another company. We were only going to be in SFO for a short time, Thurs through Sunday. We I called the other company to arrange a tour date and time, they weren't able to accomodate us. Once I cancelled with them, I called GuideYou and immediately booked the date and time I wanted online. The tour guide/driver was fabulous!!! He was very knowledgeable, personable and hilarious. He went above and beyond his duties. My 15 year old niece kept saying "the tour was the best part of our vacation. The only thing I regard is not remembering the guides' name to include it in this review. Thank you GuideYou for a awesome tour, We will never forget our first trip to SFO. Beverly and Sydney :-)
  • Nathan,
    Posted Sep 25, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    The Bus driver was fantastic, very informative, funny and offered plenty of travel tips around San Francisco. Would highly recommend to anyone.
  • It was a very good tour and the tour guide knew his stuff!
  • Sanjaikannan,
    Posted Aug 16, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    It was a good experience. Jon was the guide and driver who was good too. As Iam from Asia, some of the information he said that was related to local was not understood by me. If others enjoyed 101% then i'd say i enjoyed 90% :)
  • If you really want to see ALL of San Francisco, this is the tour for you. I was happy that I went with it verses the shorter one because I was able to walk around Fisherman Wharf on my own. I was not able to get to all the other places that this tour explored, such as up to Twin Peaks and other surrounding neighborhoods. My only suggestion is, if possible, get yourself to the orginating location and back to your hotel. They did offer complimentary pick up and drop off, which was nice, but it took forever and added another two hours on to an already long bus tour.
  • We enjoyed the tour and saw things we would not have been able to see.
  • GEORGE,
    Posted Sep 16, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    My wife and i really enjoyed the tour, the driver was very knowledgeable and very pleasant. He really made the tour !!
  • The tour guide was awesome! We had fun!
  • NELSON,
    Posted Aug 20, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    Very good tour with nice stops along the way. The driver did a great job of narrating the tour and a few comical comments along the way. Also, the driver was very professional and friendly to all. Would do it again.
  • Anthony,
    Posted Aug 17, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    We really enjoyed the tour and the tour guide was excellent. We saw so much of San Francisco and had plenty of opportunity to take pictures. I would have liked to spend less time at City Hall and more time at the Golden Gate Bridge since we felt rushed there. A complaint we had was that the guideyou.com website indicated that our hotel was included on the list of hotels that we can be picked up at. But we found out once we were in the city that the website was not correct. We had to take a cab to another hotel about a mile and a half away in order to be picked up.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Anthony, every once in a while we run into this problem where an operator changes his list of hotels and even though we are a major vendor for them they forget to inform us. We see that you only had to go a few blocks by the records with the operator and we are willing to reimburse you the cab fare if you want to contact us.
  • Highly recomanded. The tour is beatifull and our Driver George was great!
  • The bus was a large one and was very comfy. Our guide was entertaining and very knowledgeable. I'm a photographer and would like to have had a few more stops, just 5 minutes, for photo opps, and I wish they'd have taken us to either the top or the bottom of the Crookedest Street, for photo opps, and maybe by some other (Coit Tower) places, but I guess they had their reasons for not doing so. Disappointing also that we didn't get to go up on the Twin Peaks site. It was a good tour.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Sorry you didn't get to Twin Peaks but when it's foggy there isn't anything to see.
  • Danielle,
    Posted Sep 4, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    Fantastic trip, the tour guide really knew his stuff!!!!
  • Great tour, especially for those who are short on time in San Francisco. We saw pretty much everything we needed to see and it was great to get off the bus and spend time at the Golden Gate Bridge and other points of interest. The tour guide was excllent and knew his stuff.
  • It was great We really enjoyed the Golden Gate Bridge and the ARCHITECTURE and Haight Ashbury
  • The tour we had was wonderful. We got a fantastic overview of the whole city in just three (3) hours. Our guide, George, was fantastic - great personality and very informative. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting San Francisco whether it is their first time or a return visit.
  • XIOMARA,
    Posted Dec 24, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    Loved the tour! Very knowledgeable tour guides!!!
  • robert,
    Posted Nov 18, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    Tour was great. Our driver was very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend it.
  • Super bus, great guide - would do again
  • Got to see all the major sites and learn some history along the way. The guide was knowledgeable but got a little political toward the end, but hey, we are all entitled to an opinion. Would recommend!
  • Our tour guide, Wolfgang, is the BEST! He is extraordinarily prepared with information and side lines regarding San Francisco, its people, places and history, and delivers a thorough explanation while snaking the large comfortable bus through narrow streets and hillsides. The tour is relaxed and unrushed, and is worth every cent.
  • Gloria,
    Posted Oct 30, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    John was our guide. He was professional, knowledgeable and amusing. He went out of his way to accommodate his little flock and kept us all entertained and informed. The tour itself covers a lot of ground and a lot of information about your lovely city.
  • Very informative. Saw all the sights of SF. I thought it was wonderful.
  • Good tour! We learned a lot about the city.
  • CHRISTIAN,
    Posted Oct 28, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    We only had a couple days in San Francisco and the Deluxe San Francisco City Tour was a great way to see all the major sights and sounds that San Fran has to offer - in an economical way. Our tour guide had a lot of entertaining and informative information to offer, as well as great tips as to how to beat the trolley lines! We can't wait to come back and try some of the other tours your company has to offer!
  • PARVIN,
    Posted Oct 23, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    It was a great experience and and a tour guy he was the high light of the tour. My guests from oversease and I enjoyed it so much. Thank you for the experience and delightful services.
  • Samantha,
    Posted Oct 11, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    The tour was great overall, enabling us to see the majority of the big sights in San Fran and our driver was very knowledgeable. Very interesting and worth the price however we did not see Lombard St. It was advertised on the brochure but at the end there apparently wasn't enough time and he took a vote as to which way people wanted to return. Apart from that, well worth it.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Hi Samantha, Thanks for your feedback and glad you had a good time. The tour may vary slightly from driver to driver. Lombard street is best viewed on foot or by car since the large buses can't drive down the crooked street.
  • My husband and I had a great time toufic the great city of San Franscico. Te tour guide had so much knowledge of the history of the city and all the sights we stope at.
  • Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the sites of San Francisco. I plan to take another tour the next time I visit.
  • Our driver and tour guide "Larry" was very knowledgeable and provided his own personal perspective of the city adding realism and colour to a very interesting city, it was a great tour.