Solution Graphics
GuideYou.com
has partnered with
Trustwave & GoDaddy
for secure e-commerce

Secure Credit Card
processing through
PayPal.com
User Review and Ratings
0 1 2 3 4
$78 Adult Ticket ($5 Savings), $66 Senior, $44 Child
  • LU,
    Posted Sep 17, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    It was an satisfied memory. Especially the driver is a very good guy!
  • Suzie,
    Posted Sep 17, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    Fabulous tour, driver was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. Muir woods was beautiful and made for a great photo opportunity, who needs roller coasters when you have that exhilarating drive, real butterfly material. We had a great afternoon and would definitely recommend it.
  • Loretta,
    Posted Aug 7, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    George has the most pleasant voice to listen to. On an 11-hour tour, that's very important. We enjoyed everything, but would have liked to have stayed at Pebble Beach longer than 15 minutes and at the shopping center in Carmel for less time. We were all back waiting to get on the bus in Carmel long before it was time to depart. We could have stayed in Monterey even longer. There is lots to see and do.
  • Posted Jun 29, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    Very well organized, They picked up us in our hotel, and at the end they returned us to it. Larry, the bus driver played also the role of a tourist guide. He was very kind and had an interesting speach. The places were really beautifull. We recommend these tour
  • Posted Jun 14, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    Good tour. Everything as expected. Recommended.
  • Rosemary,
    Posted Apr 5, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    wonderful trip - driver was very accommodating - the sights were interesting & beautiful
  • Posted Jan 25, 2014
    0 1 2 3 4
    Knowledgeable driver/guide, and multiple bathroom stops. Not enough time in Carmel. Driver spoke in english and spanish fluently!
  • Posted Nov 19, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    This tour was top class. Our driver/guide, John, was very entertaining and informative and was instrumental in making it a great day out. We would highly recommend this tour.
  • Kathryn,
    Posted Nov 14, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    I liked everything about the tour. George was completely professional and informative. Best value that I had in California. Certainly five stars.
  • JOAN,
    Posted Nov 12, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    Very enjoyzble
  • ILECTRA,
    Posted Oct 17, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
  • Irene,
    Posted Nov 8, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
  • JOAN,
    Posted Nov 12, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    Very enjoyzble
  • Robert,
    Posted Oct 31, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    Well done
  • Posted Oct 28, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    We really enjoyed this trip, in particular the great tour guide.
  • Catherine,
    Posted Oct 14, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    We enjoyed our day trip to Monterey/Carmel. We saw a lot of beautiful scenery, had a nice lunch in Monterey and enjoyed walking around in Carmel. The bus driver/tour guide was knowledgeable and filled us in on everything. The trip included the 17 mile drive and we stopped at Pebble Beach. I liked that the bus picked us up at our hotel.
  • Posted Oct 14, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    Great views, relaxing day. Thanks.
  • Posted Sep 16, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    Great trip. Had so much fun. We will be taking this trip again next time in San Francisco.
  • Lynne,
    Posted Sep 3, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    The trip was excellent value for money and the driver's banter was most entertaining. His selection of music was also superb. Visually the views were stunning - all in all a good LONG day out.
  • Beverley,
    Posted Jul 28, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    Wwe loved this tour ...more than 5 stars ! Doug gave over and above what was required...he did nit stop once giving us delightful stories and information the entire trip on all the wild life and coastal districts we visited. Easily the best tour we did in USA....
  • Adulis,
    Posted Jul 26, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    loved it
  • Tim,
    Posted Jan 4, 2013
    0 1 2 3 4
    The tour guide gave us lots of interesting and detailed information along the way. A few more photo stops would have been nice.
  • Posted Oct 25, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    The tour was awesome and our tour guide was awesome !!! One tip though - sit on the RIGHT side of the bus !!! I loved Monterey (the aquarium is amazing) and would have liked to spend more time there and less time in Carmel. Check the weather for fog conditions. Was foggy as we started out - but then cleared up. My tour was in mid October so half of the drive back was in the dark. Picked me up and dropped me off right at my hotel out by the airport !!!! I travel on a budget and I thought that this tour was worth every penny.
  • SEOKWON,
    Posted Sep 29, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    It was very good experience. our guide was so kind to explain those places a lot, so I could enjoy it better. Even if the time was limited, I could feel so many thing Thanks Guideyou tour
  • LOIS,
    Posted Sep 21, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    I had the most wonderful and pleasant trip. It was relaxing and informative. The bus driver kept it very interesting. I am from the midwest and I had never been to California in my whole life. I plan to return and be a tourist again. Thanks for the memories!!!!!!
  • Posted Nov 21, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    It is a wonderful tour, The bus driver kept it very interesting and very knowledge guide, would highly recommend this tour group!(這是一個非常棒的行程,導遊兼司機非常專業,值得大大推薦,到舊山的旅客不要錯過這個行程!)
  • ROBERT,
    Posted Sep 29, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    Enjoyed the Tour . Our Driver/Guide (Peter Wilson) was very informative, witty and a perfect host. I will recommend this Tour to my friends and family. Rob T.
  • Debbie,
    Posted Nov 1, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    Our wine country tour was very nice. Our tour guide was very informative, and I was very impressed with how clean the bus was. We were given ample time to peruse the gift shops and were given plenty samples of wine at each stop.
  • NEVA,
    Posted Oct 30, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    wonderful tour, very knowledge guide, would highly recommend this tour group
  • Bonita,
    Posted Oct 9, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    It was a long day, but it was so worth it. Wolfgang, our bus driver and tour guide was so knowledgeable and courteous. Enjoyed the scenery and to learn all the interesting history behind them. Also went to the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Beautiful exhibits, especially the jelly fish and the seahorses. Tight on time though, since we were only in Monterey for 2 hours. Carmel I could have done without or if we went to the beach area would have been nicer. A nice one day vacation nonetheless.
  • mikhail,
    Posted Aug 31, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    The tour was great - the bus was clean and comfortable, the guide was very knowledgable and courteous and you must see the Monterey Aquarium! Tickets are cheaper if you buy them at the reservation time. 17 mile drive was wonderful, Carmel is a charming town, just plan your lunch before Carmel - service there is slow and we didn't have enough time to have lunch and see the town.
  • Lori,
    Posted Dec 28, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    The tour bus and driver (Wolfgang) were fabulous! The only thing I was disappointed in was that we did not see Big Sur and spent too much time in Carmel.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately there really isn't enough time to see Big Sur on this tour.
  • jean,
    Posted Nov 18, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    Tour was very good. Wolfgang was an excellent driver, very informative and had a great personality. Would have preferred more time in Carmel and less in Monterrey.
  • MYOUNGHEE,
    Posted Oct 12, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    It was really nice way to see the national park. I loved big trees and magnificent nature there..
  • Posted Sep 11, 2012
    0 1 2 3 4
    5
  • Holly Ann,
    Posted Nov 10, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    George was an excellent guide! Very informative and very entertaining.
  • Julie,
    Posted Nov 6, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    We had a wonderful time. Informative and enjoyable. A long day but a pleasant one. Beautiful views of the coastline.
  • Greg,
    Posted Oct 31, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    The guide Jon was great, very informative the entire trip. He kept everyone moving and on time in a friendly, entertaining way. As a stop Carmel was a waste. Monterey and the 17 mile drive was great.
  • DAVID,
    Posted Oct 24, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    We had a great time, enjoyed not only seeing the coasts and surf, but also the farm fields we drove past.
  • madelyn,
    Posted Oct 11, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    We'd rate our tour as supurb. George, our driver was courteous, full of information and history with a great sense of humor to top it all off. We highly recommend this tour for everyone. The coastline scenery was amazing.
  • Desmond,
    Posted Oct 6, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    A wonderful day and an extremely friendly, knowledgable and generous driver/guide who went out of his way to include sights that were not in the actual tour.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Desmond - Nice photo!
  • SCOTT,
    Posted Aug 24, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    We had a great time! The tour was part of our vacation to the San Francisco area and the only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because it was pretty overcast that day. Other than that, it was a great trip and our tour guide was very relaxed and informative. We had lunch at Paradiso Trattoria which was very good and the scenery through Pacific grove and the 17 Mile Drive was beautiful!
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Hi Scott, Glad you enjoyed your tour! Sure wish we could control the weather, however many visitors from the warmer regions enjoy "nature's air conditioning".
  • murray,
    Posted Sep 5, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    Quite good tour, but very long day. Spoiled by the 50min stop on the way home at Gilroy to pick up steak and sauce meal, for a few passengers. We could have easily not had this stop as no one would have gone hungry by missing the evening meal especially with all the food around Fishermans wharf and downtown San Fran. Driver seemed sure that we had to make this stop for food as he said passengers may miss out on their evening meal if we didn't stop there! On board toilet meant a toilet stop was not necessary there also.
    Response from the GuideYou.com Team
    Thanks for your feedback. On the longer trips our tour guides try to be mindful of breaks for meals, restrooms and stretching. The tour typically returns guests to the hotel after 8pm.
  • D,
    Posted Sep 19, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    Once again, I enjoy this remarkable tour of Monterey and Carmel! In 2010, my sister and I enjoyed the tour, and with the same fantastic tour guide/driver. Each year when I visit, I plan to take this same tour with your company, until I find a way to stay a few days in Monterey and Carmel and make my way back to the City! Thank you!
  • Thomas,
    Posted Aug 20, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    Well organised, good timing and a well informed driver guide.
  • Yolanda,
    Posted Dec 24, 2011
    0 1 2 3 4
    Enjoyed the tour